Wednesday, 9 March 2011

Pakistan vs New Zealand: Kiwis crush Pak by 110 runs

Pak vs NZ: Live scorecard
The Black Caps crushed Pakistan by 110 runs. Chasing a mammoth target of 303 runs, Pakistan was bowled out for 192 runs.
Pakistan, who was unbeaten in this World Cup, performed poorly with the bat, ball and fielding.
Abdul Razzaq was the top scorer with 62 runs. He made cruscial partnership with Umar Gul to reduce the defeat runs.
Birthday boy Ross Taylor smashed swashbuckling unbeaten hundred to guide New Zealand towards mammoth total of 302 runs against Pakistan.
Taylor scored unbeaten 131 off 124. His spectacular innings was studded with eight boundaries and seven massive sixes.
At one stage, New Zealand was struggling to reach the 240 total but it was Taylor, who was riding high on two drop opportunity.
Pak vs NZ: Live Commentary
Nathan McCullum (19) started the firework with Taylor after the dismissal of Scott Styris (28). After Nathan, Jacob Oram joined the party in middle. His 10 ball cameo also helped New Zealand to cross the 300 mark. Oram scored 25 runs.
Taylor was dropped by Kamran Akmal on duck and four. He whacked away Shoaib Akhtar and Abul Razzaq for 28 and 30 runs. New Zealand scored 92 runs in last four overs. Pakistan bowling attack shattered in the slog overs as New Zealand posted good target on the board.
Electing to bat first, New Zealand received first jolt in the very first over of the match when Shoaib Akhtar bowled out Brandom McCullum for six.
However, Martin Guptil was the architecture of Kiwis innings. He consolidated New Zealand with well composed 57 runs.
New Zealand skipper Daniel Vettorie won the crucial toss and elected to bat first against Pakistan here at Pallekele International Cricket Stadium on Tuesday.
Kiwis have made two changes in the squad. Jamie How and Jacob Oram  are back in the side. Hamish Bennett and Jesse Ryder are out. Vettori said Ryder is unfit.

Paksitan has also made couple of changes for today’s match. Veteran pacer Shoaib Akhtar and spinner Abdur Rehman are  back in. Wahab Riaz and Saeed Ajmal will have to sit out.
NZ: Brandon McCullum, Martin Guptill, Jamie How, Ross Taylor, James Franklin, Scott Styris, Nathan McCullum, Daniel Vettori, Kyle Mills, Tim Southee, Jacob Oram
PAK: Mohammad Hafeez, Ahmed Shehzad, Kamran Akmal, Younis Khan, Misbah-ul-Haq, Umar Akmal, Shahid Afridi, Abdul Razzaq, Abdur Rehman, Umar Gul, Shoaib Akhtar

1 comment:

"D" said...


Try to optimize your website more and build an online reputation. You have great writing skills and the blog needs to be little optimized to be amongst top blogs. Read my blog SEO Analogy - Learn Website Promotion for more information. We provide information and help bloggers for free.